National Council Members

The National Council of the New Zealand Plant Conservation Network for 2016/17 is as follows and is elected at the AGM by members of the society:
President: Rewi Elliot (Wellington)
Treasurer: Nicky Oliver-Smith (Wellington)

Secretary: Matt Ward (Kapiti)

Council Members:

Catherine Beard (Hamilton)
Jesse Bythell (Southland)
John Barkla  (Dunedin)
Alex Fergus (Banks Peninsula)
Melissa Hutchison (Christchurch)
Sarah Beadel (Rotorua)
Co-opted council members include Jeremy Rolfe, Shannel Courtney, Astrid van Meeuwen-Dijkgraaf,  Sarah Richardson and Rowan Hindmarsh-Walls.
In addition to the council the Network also contracts Bill Campbell to act as its administrative officer.
You can find out more about current council members here.

Past Council membership:

This page last updated on 22 Jan 2019