Network plant Conservation Awards 2010

The Network's plant conservation awards were presented by Philippa Crisp (Network President) at the Network conference in Christchurch on Friday 9 October 2010. These awards are made by the Network to acknowledge the outstanding contribution made by individuals, schools, communities, nurseries and councils in the protection of NZ's globally important native plant life. The awards were as follows:


Winner: Moturoa School, New Plymouth


Winner: Robyn Smith, Greater Wellington Regional Council


Winner: Native trees, Ngataki, Northland


Winner: Orokonui Ecosanctuary Ltd


Winner: Kapiti Coast District Council

Lifetime achievement

Colin Ogle of Wanganui and Sir Alan Mark of Dunedin were both given Lifetime Achievement awards for their work protecting native plant life.

This page last updated on 11 Oct 2012